NOTE: As of the last sim, this league was under the minimum 50% capacity. Invite your friends to join MyFootballNow to keep this league alive! Then send them to this league to become the owner of a team! The league will expire at 6/27/2019 8:00 am.

League Forums

Main - League News/General Discussion

League Awards Voting!!!

By Authorccurrier
3/17/2017 5:19 pm
1st Annual League Awards
So Booger is putting together the All-pro teams, All-rookie teams, 2nd All-pro, Honorable Mention, etc. I figured I might as well get in on the action by doing voting for league awards. All owners can vote on the form below for the various league awards. They include:

League MVP (Most impactful player)
Offensive Player of the Year (Best offensive player)
Defensive Players of the Year (Best defensive player)
Offensive Rookie of the Year (Most impactful rookie on offense)
Defensive Rookie of the Year (Most impactful rookie on defense)
Tyron Smith Tough As Lead Offensive Line (Best Offensive Line Unit)
Most Productive Front Seven (Best LB/DL corps)
DJax Most Dangerous Player Award(Most explosive player)
Drew Brees Pass-Happy Team (Most productive passing game)

How to Vote

Fill out to form below!

Re: League Awards Voting!!!

By Booger926
3/17/2017 6:53 pm
Nice job

Re: League Awards Voting!!!

By Authorccurrier
3/18/2017 2:43 pm
Authorccurrier wrote:

Drew Brees Pass-Happy Team (Most productive passing game)

This award was not included this year, but may be included in the future, along with Most Improved Player, Coach of the Year, the Drew Stanton Cheerleader of the Year Award, and Owner of the Year.

Here's the status so far of how the awards are going:

Re: League Awards Voting!!!

By Booger926
3/18/2017 2:58 pm
Not many Tom Brady fans

Re: League Awards Voting!!!

By Authorccurrier
3/18/2017 3:13 pm
Nope, I guess not. I'll have to come up with a different verification question next year. Maybe "What number does Cam Newton wear?" That's pretty easy. Unless people say negative infinity to that, too. Ooh, I know. "Who ran the fastest 40-yard dash in the Modern Combine Era?" A) John Ross; B) Joe Thomas; C) Tom Brady; D) Jarvis Landry

I'm really glad that we have some many people participating in the voting, though!

Re: League Awards Voting!!!

By Authorccurrier
3/22/2017 11:10 am
Thank you to all who participated in the 1st Annual MFN-83 League Awards voting! Responses are now closed since the Divisional Game is over. We had 22 participants, and awards will now be posted in the league forums, in the Team News section. A thread will be made for each individual award.

Re: League Awards Voting!!!

By Authorccurrier
3/22/2017 12:29 pm
The players who were considered for each award were:

Most Valuable Player:
Josef Jaeger, QB, San Francisco 49ers
George "Hubba Hubba" Hubert, QB, Washington Phoenix
Patrick Dunaway, CB, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Nickolas "Gimme" Moore, RB, Kansas City Chiefs
Nicholas "Shifty" Shiflet, WR, San Francisco 49ers

Offensive Player of the Year:
Josef Jaeger
Hubba Hubba Hubert
Gimme Moore
Shifty Shiflet

Defensive Player of the Year:
Patrick Dunaway
Frank Lovett, RDE, San Francisco 49ers
Charles Weiss, SS, Carolina Panthers

Offensive Rookie of the Year:
Hubba Hubba Hubert
Tyler Newkirk, RB, Dallas Cowboys
Josef Jaeger
David Murch, WR, San Francisco 49ers
Keith Quayle, WR, Cincinnati Bengals

Defensive Rookie of the Year:
Joshua Foster, CB, Detroit Lions
Maurice "New Night Train" Lane, CB, Seattle Seahawks
Gary "Brick" Parsons, DT, Seattle Seahawks
Maurice Holiday, MLB, Philadelphia Eagles

Tyron Smith Tough As Lead Offensive Line:
San Francisco 49ers
Washington Phoenix
Philadelphia Eagles
New York/Jersey Jets
Miami Dolphins

Most Productive Front Seven:
Philadelphia Eagles
San Francisco 49ers
Kansas City Chiefs

D-Jax Most Dangerous Player Award:
Charles Rodgers, RB, Jacksonville Jaguars
Frederick Schott, RB, New York/Jersey Jets
John Woolbright, WR, Washington Phoenix
John Stephenson, WR, Kansas City Chiefs

Beastmode Backfield Award:
Kansas City Chiefs
Washington Phoenix
New Orleans Saints
Minnesota Vikings
Houston Texans
New York/Jersey Jets

Once Again, thank you to everyone who participated! To find out who won each award, check the league Team News forum.
Last edited at 3/22/2017 12:29 pm